Reviews

Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here to visit World Championships and it was perfect. Walking distance to all you need, a comfortable bed and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

We took our grandson for a night very friendly staff excellent food and choices comfortable room. Great entertainment fab prices would definitely return to stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen W | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break- Rating 5/5

Had a good time there.Very pleasant people.Nice hotel. Would stop there again. Cheers.

Reviewer:Mr. roy h | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

lovely hotel .lovely staffnice and clean would def go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. joanne f | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent central hotel- Rating 5/5

Booked the hotel online at a good price but on checkout I think you can get it even cheaper . Really pleasant staff , room was very clean and had good facilities , didn't use the bar as I was out all day during my 2 night stay but there was entertainment . Would definitely return , the hotel is literally a 5 minute walk to the main beach area and even closer to the shopping area , really convenient .

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony R | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


staying at the Sutcliffe Hotel- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Sutcliffe Hotel 🏨 was brilliant from start to finish. Michael and his staff were absolutely lovely and so helpful and friendly and made our stay so pleasant. They went out of there way to ensure kids had a great time too. Rooms were lovely too and beds so comfortable and food was delicious. I would recommend the Sutcliffe Hotel to anyone looking for good friendly place to stay in Blackpool with reasonable prices...thanks again to Michael and all his staff we had a great timeSee you again...

Reviewer:Mrs. JoanConroy| Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

nice hotel, great location, all staff very helpful will definitely return

Reviewer:Mrs. andrea m | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for one night with our grandson in familly room ,the manager on arrival was very welcoming and very friendlyroom was very clean lots of towels tea and coffee in room, bar down stairs was nice , and the breakfast was amazing all you could eat was on offer from full english to fresh fruit and cereal toast the lot,parking was also on offer in a lock up garage right next to hotel , could not fault this hotel location was also great right by the tower madame tussards sealife centre and beach what more could you want will defo use this hotel when we go again thanks for a great stay.

Response

Thank you for these kind words Look forward to seeing you in the future

Reviewer:Mrs. suzanne c | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

My stay was a 5 star experience friendly staff and very helpful the roon was perfect and very clean and the bed was amazing to sleep in. Id recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and will deffently be staying here again

Response

Thank you look forward to welcoming you in the future

Reviewer:Mr. marc c | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with my stay, room was ideal for me and my son and it was clean and tidy plus the owners make you feel at home

Reviewer:Miss. Lee H | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


One night at the lights with grandkids - Rating 5/5

Late booking, excellent vfm, very clean, nice bar and entertainment. Breakfast top draw. Will come here again and probably stay a few nights.

Response

Thank you for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you allagain soon

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn P | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Suttcliffe Hotel - Rating 4/5

Does what it says on the tin.Going back in October

Reviewer:Mr. Saleem B | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


fantastic loved every minute - Rating 5/5

Stayed in sutcliffe hotel with 12 other adults and kids .. hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and accomodating.. manager michael was brilliant couldnt do enough and kept us entertained.. brilliant value for money..will def be bk nxt year but need 7 rooms instead of 4.. blackpool has so much to offer for both adults and children.. circus was amazing

Reviewer:Miss. Bronagh Mullan| Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

manager and stafffriendly rooms was clean and tidy central for shops and town centergood breakfast in morning would recommendedhotel.

Response

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review We look forward to welcoming you in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart W | Wed 13th May 2015 | 3 years ago


weekend break - Rating 2/5

Our check in was pleasant, rooms clean but in need of makeover. Breakfast nice but not value for money. booked online and had to pay half of bookibg which was fine but at the end of the stay was told that it wastoo much hassle to take payment online so full balance was due. Thought that this was terrible customer service as i should of been told by email prior to my start or even at the starT, good job i had money left to pay the unexpected £50. it is in a good location.

Response

Sorry for the inconvenience but the email states half the balance may be taken and if no email is provided then we cant respond though on occasion I have phoned customers up to inform them Sorry you must be one that was missed Though when I personally give my card details online I look for the payment being taken from my account and we have had guests say nothing had been taken

Reviewer:Mrs. Gemma L | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


very friendly - Rating 4/5

enjoyed my stay,comfortable bed lovely food.would recommend and will def return:)

Response

Thank you for your words of support look forward to welcoming you in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel K | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


holiday - Rating 4/5

A lovely friendly hotel easy for the center of blackpool room clean and spacious goodbreakfast friendly and helpful hostwould definately stay again thanks.

Response

Thank you look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart W | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Sutcliffe hotel Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Good overall stay ,excellent location andnice clean hotel

Response

Thank you very much Mr Smith it was a pleasure having you stay with us and very much hope we can be of service in the future

Reviewer:Mr. AlanS | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • City centre
  • Vegetarian
  • City breaks

Contact Details

Sutcliffe Hotel
70-72 Albert Road
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 4PR